Windows driver for event detection

Hello,

I need a Windows driver for a scanning/antivirus project, which can access the events of Windows to detect user interactions. As antivirus software I use ClamAV which only has a native on-access feature under Linux.

Now my question, can someone recommend me such a driver, which is suitable for my purpose or write me a driver. Unfortunately I am not really experienced in developing drivers.

An interface to transfer the event information from the driver to my API would also be good, if it is a ready-made driver, how could I access it?

Thanks in advance for any tips.

Best
Gabe

Hmmmm… I’m not really sure what you’re looking for here, or what your constraints are.

A professionally written and designed solution to do what you’ve described is a big project. You’re free to contact various consulting firms, including OSR, to discuss your needs and constraints.

But, you’re not going to find anything off the shelf, and commercial discussions (such as discussing potential projects, rates, and quotations) are strictly forbidden in this forum… as you no doubt already know, having read the forum guidelines before posting.

I’m going to leave this discussion open for now, but you have been warned: no commercial discussions are allowed.

Thank you for your reply.

It is not a commercial project, but an opensource solution which I am developing for myself and would like to make available to the community later, when the software is secure and stable. (according to the current status)

I did not know that such requests as I have made, is problematic here, I apologize for this circumstance.