I can't compile KMDF driver that uses acx audio class extension.

Hello.
I am a student and I’m studying windows driver development as a hobby. I’m trying to create virtual audio device driver, so I decide to use KMDF and acx audio class extension. I created KMDF driver project and added following code to driver.h and builded it, but I got following error.

code:
#include <acx/km/1.1/acx.h>

error:

1>Building ‘KmdfAudio’ with toolset ‘WindowsKernelModeDriver10.0’ and the ‘Universal’ target platform.
1>Stamping x64\Debug\KmdfAudio.inf
1>Stamping [Version] section with DriverVer=10/19/2023,21.27.43.441
1>Device.c
1>C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\Include\10.0.22621.0\km\acx\km\1.1\AcxFuncEnum.h(114,1): fatal error C1189: #error: ACX_VERSION_MAJOR is not defined
1>Driver.c
1>C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\Include\10.0.22621.0\km\acx\km\1.1\AcxFuncEnum.h(114,1): fatal error C1189: #error: ACX_VERSION_MAJOR is not defined
1>Queue.c

In Visual Studio, I configured KMDF Version Major as 1, Minor(Target Version) as 33 and Minor(Minimum Required) as 33. I have no experience in driver development and apologize if this is a very elementary mistake.

You need to define ACX_VERSION_MAJOR and ACX_VERSION_MINOR in the Globals PropertyGroup of your VS project file (the .vcxproj file.) Like this:

<PropertyGroup Label="Globals">
    <ACX_VERSION_MAJOR>1</ACX_VERSION_MAJOR>
    <ACX_VERSION_MINOR>1</ACX_VERSION_MINOR>

@Mark_Roddy said:
You need to define ACX_VERSION_MAJOR and ACX_VERSION_MINOR in the Globals PropertyGroup of your VS project file (the .vcxproj file.) Like this:

<PropertyGroup Label="Globals">
    <ACX_VERSION_MAJOR>1</ACX_VERSION_MAJOR>
    <ACX_VERSION_MINOR>1</ACX_VERSION_MINOR>

It doesn’t works for me, but I added the property in PreprocessorDefinition and it worked! I struggled this problem for a whole day, your advice helped me a lot, thank you!