file redirection of (only new created files) from one drive to another drive using file system filte

hello everybody

i am new to ifs and facing a problem .
suppose i have a drive say c:\ which i want to fully protect from write operations and i make my new drive as h:\ (hidden drive)
Now my problem is that , i want to redirect only the new files created in drive
c:\ to my new drive h:.
The new files should be visible in c:\ along with the old files of c:\ ( but only the new files should be residing in h:) And

whatever operation i perform on new file must be redirected to h:.

i am using file system filter driver for building this and the sample i am referring is filespy.

i have seen using filemon that whenever we open a new drive then there are several irp_mj_create requests on the new drive and its files.

so is there any way to allow irp_mj_create request of old files of the drive to be allowed to pass. and change only the path name of

only the new files created and redirect them to new h:\ (hidden drive) but this new files should be still visible to the user in c:.

So how should i procced.

Yes, STATUS_REPARSE does this.

Maxim Shatskih, Windows DDK MVP
StorageCraft Corporation
xxxxx@storagecraft.com
http://www.storagecraft.com
----- Original Message -----
To: Windows File Systems Devs Interest List
Sent: Tuesday, February 22, 2005 2:27 PM
Subject: [ntfsd] file redirection of (only new created files) from one drive to another drive using file system filter driver