Sysdriver: How to capture Input data and play user audio application data

Hi Tim,

I did call IoSetDeviceInterfaceState to activate the interface right after calling IoRegisterDeviceInterface.
But i guess i had missing the intercepting IRP_MJ_CREATE part, I will make this part up and check whether the issue gone.
Thank you very much for your valuable advice.

Hi guys, I need help in this project too. Can someone tell me where to implement IOCTL.

Where to implement WHAT ioctl? How much have you done? What do you have working already?

I am relatively new to this as well. I want the driver to record and play live audio instead of Sine wave. I am finding it difficult to progress. I read the previous comments and tried following it but I haven’t got any further. I need some help on which places to change codes.

I want the driver to record and play live audio instead of Sine wave.

That doesn’t make sense. The virtual driver has no connection at all to “live audio”. You can capture the speaker output from an application, but the microphone data has to be fed in from an external application.

This is a difficult project, and not a good place for a beginner.

Hi,

I have decoded PCM data that I want to feed to virtual microphone, using SYSVAD i have created virtual mic,but I dont understand how to feed the data to virtual mic, may I know which class in sysvad to change for the same ,

**basically I have captured (using WASAPI) audio data that I want to redirect to virtual microphone, instead of playing using speaker
need help…thanks in advance

Note: is virtual speaker really required to feed the data to virtual mic…plz suggest i am new to this