CreateFile error with 1 (connect to my driver)

hey,i’m trying to modify KMDOD sample but get some trouble on it.Before DxgkInitializeDisplayOnlyDriver ,i found DxgkDispatchIoRequest,in my opinion, this should be used for IOCTL,so I created the control device and symbolic link in AddDevice,and also registered IRP_MJ_CREATE,IRP_MJ_CLOSE,IRP_MJ_CLEANUP in DriverEntry.But when I use CreateFile to open the symbolic link, it returns error code 1.
I think I can be sure that my code for creating control devices and symbolic links is completely correct (I have some related codes under WDF, but this is my first time to change the code of WDDM).
So, what might cause this error 1 (except for not registering IRP_MJ_CREATE in DriverEntry).
Thanks!

i need help :frowning: thanks

DxgkInitializeDisplayOnlyDriver populates all of the dispatch callbacks into itself. All IRPs go first to the port driver, which then dispatches through the KMDDOD_INITIALIZATION_DATA callbacks. The port driver is only going to accept open requests from GDI.

By the way, it was rude of you to follow up after 10 minutes expecting instant responses. Display drivers are a narrow specialty, and we are all volunteers.

@Tim_Roberts said:
DxgkInitializeDisplayOnlyDriver populates all of the dispatch callbacks into itself. All IRPs go first to the port driver, which then dispatches through the KMDDOD_INITIALIZATION_DATA callbacks. The port driver is only going to accept open requests from GDI.

By the way, it was rude of you to follow up after 10 minutes expecting instant responses. Display drivers are a narrow specialty, and we are all volunteers.

First of all I am sorry to reply again in ten minutes,It may be simply because I was tortured by this mistake for too long.
And thanks for your answer,That is to say, KMDOD cannot simply use symbolic links to communicate with applications like ordinary WDM/WDF drivers, can u understand it this way?