ZwQueryInformationProcess Return Length

Hi everyone.
First of all, I have to say that I am a novice! :smile:
I was looking for a way to get the file name in my PsSetCreateProcessNotifyRoutine.
In my research, I came across this link:
https://www.osronline.com/article.cfm^article=472.htm
But I do not understand a subject here.
Why does it reduce the size of the Unicode_String from the returnedLength?

status = ZwQueryInformationProcess( NtCurrentProcess(),
ProcessImageFileName,
NULL, // buffer
0, // buffer size
&returnedLength);

bufferLength = returnedLength - sizeof(UNICODE_STRING);

if (ProcessImageName->MaximumLength < bufferLength) {

ProcessImageName->Length = (USHORT) bufferLength;

return STATUS_BUFFER_OVERFLOW;

}

It reduces the size by sizeof(UNICODE_STRING) because the buffer includes two things, the UNICODE_STRING (at offset 0x00) that describes the process name and its length, and then after that structure, you have the actual string/file path, which is also pointed to by UNICODE_STRING->Buffer.

So the Buffer looks something like this :
[
0x00 - UNICODE_STRING
0x10 - The path…
]

/// <summary>
/// Gets the image file path of the given process.
/// </summary>
/// <param name="Process">The process object.</param>
/// <param name="OutProcessName">The returned process image file path.</param>
NTSTATUS ProcessUtils::GetProcessImageFilePath(CONST PEPROCESS Process, OUT WCHAR OutProcessName[MAXIMUM_FILENAME_LENGTH])
{
	NTSTATUS Status = { };

// 
	// Verify the passed arguments.
	// 

if (Process == nullptr)
	{
		return STATUS_INVALID_PARAMETER_1;
	}

if (OutProcessName == nullptr)
	{
		return STATUS_INVALID_PARAMETER_2;
	}

// 
	// Open a handle to the process.
	// 

auto* ProcessHandle = ZwCurrentProcess();

if (PsGetCurrentProcess() != Process)
	{
		if (!NT_SUCCESS(Status = ObOpenObjectByPointer(Process, OBJ_KERNEL_HANDLE, NULL, GENERIC_ALL, *PsProcessType, KernelMode, &ProcessHandle)))
		{
			return Status;
		}
	}

//