Windows HLK DataImageCoherencyTest failure in Installable File System Filter Test -- 64-bit

Hi, all

I’m very new to Windows driver development and equally new to using the Windows HLK.

I’ve been tasked with SecureBoot code signing 32-bit and 64-bit versions of a Windows driver that a couple of our software engineers have developed. I’ve signed the drivers with our GlobalSign EV certificate and downloaded the latest version of Windows HLK I could find.

I’ve installed HLK Controller and Studio on a Windows Server 2019 machine, and I’ve set up two client machines, one running Windows 10 Pro for Workstation 32-bit, the other running Windows 10 Pro for Workstation 64-bit. (the 2004 version for both) I’ve disabled SecureBoot in the UEFI on both clients. I’ve run bcdedit /set TESTSIGNING ON, /set groupsize 2, and /set groupaware on, and rebooted for the settings to take effect.

On each client, I’ve set up several 2G partitions for testing: two NTFS, one FAT, one FAT32, one ExFAT, and one UDF. On the 64-bit machine, I’ve also set up a 10G ReFS volume with two physical drives.

On the server, in HLK I’ve selected our locally-developed driver and in Project selection, I’ve selected Filter.Driver.DeviceGuard, Filter.Driver.FileSystem, Filter.Driver.Fundamentals, and Filter.Driver.Security .

On the Windows 32-bit machine, all tests passed. However, on the Windows 64-bit machine, DataImageCoherencyTest under the Installable File System Filter Test is failing on the two NTFS partitions with the following error:

2524.B70 : +TEST+SEV2 : Test :DataImageCoherencyTest
Group :SectionsCaching
Description :{Msg# seccache!dtimgcoh!17} The first write statistic
was 0. The second 0. The number of bytes modified on
the file was 8704. It does not appear that all data
cached in the data section was flushed for the image
section.
WDKTUID: A72C4D26-977B-19CB-2E11-D6F93917D718
2524.B70 : +TEST+INFO : :: Status-Test: SectionsCaching:ExistingUserMappingTest