Driver Signing options for an independent developer

Probably this shouldn’t be in this category as the question is not really related to problems in developing the driver, but rather in releasing it.
So I’m an individual developer (with not so much experience, especially in kernel-development; I’m just a 20yo) which wants to release an app that takes advantage of my own keyboard filter driver. The driver is almost done and what will remain to be developed is the app. I need to sign it so users can install it without putting their system in testsigning mode. The driver will be installed by the application’s installer that will take advantage of it (like VirtualBox installs their drivers when you install VirtualBox). Reading other topics and driver signing guides from this forum, I understood that I need to sign my driver with an EV code signing certificate as any other certificate won’t work for a kernel driver. Are there any alternatives to the expensive 300$ EV certificates? Both the driver and the app would be launched as open-source so I wouldn’t make any profit for them and I do not really want to spend much money for this project. I would spend 100-150$ for a certificate if I have no other options, but 300$+ seems too much for me. Certum has a cheap certificate for open-source projects(50EUR for the cloud version), but I do not think that’s gonna work for a driver. I see that GoDaddy has a ~180$ “Driver Signing Certificate”, but in the description it says “Required for all Microsoft® hardware drivers on Windows Vista® and Windows 7” and nothing about Windows 10, is it gonna work for a windows 10 driver too? Are there any other affordable alternatives for an independent developer that wants to launch an open-source project?