Enumerating list of PCI devices

Hello,

I am a beginner to windows driver development. I have a KMDF driver in which I would like to go through list of PCI devices.
Linux has an API to get a pci device pointer to a specific vendor ID using pci_get_device()
https://elixir.bootlin.com/linux/latest/source/drivers/pci/search.c#L328
I am looking for something similar for Windows.

I have written a function to do it which get a list of interfaces. But from symbolic name, I cannot get PDO of the device.
Am I doing something fundamentally wrong? Here is the code:

void check_dev_id(void)    
{
PFILE_OBJECT pFileObject;
PDEVICE_OBJECT pDeviceObject;
NTSTATUS status;
PZZWSTR symbolicLinkList;
PWSTR SymbolicLinkListPtr;
const GUID guid = {0x5b45201d, 0xf2f2, 0x4f3b, 0x85, 0xbb, 0x30,
   0xff,       0x1f,   0x95,   0x35, 0x99};

status = IoGetDeviceInterfaces(&guid, NULL, 0, &symbolicLinkList);
if (!NT_SUCCESS(status))
return;
for (SymbolicLinkListPtr = symbolicLinkList;
    SymbolicLinkListPtr[0] != 0 && SymbolicLinkListPtr[1] != 0;
    SymbolicLinkListPtr += wcslen(SymbolicLinkListPtr) + 1) {

UNICODE_STRING SymbolicLink;
WCHAR deviceID[512];
ULONG dataLen;

SymbolicLink.Buffer = SymbolicLinkListPtr;
SymbolicLink.Length = SymbolicLink.MaximumLength = (USHORT)wcslen(SymbolicLinkListPtr);

status = IoGetDeviceObjectPointer(&SymbolicLink, FILE_READ_DATA, &pFileObject, &pDeviceObject);
if (!NT_SUCCESS(status)) {
// Fails here to get the PDO
continue;
}

// Now we have a DeviceObject. Get device ID
status = IoGetDeviceProperty(pDeviceObject, DevicePropertyHardwareID, sizeof(deviceID), deviceID, &dataLen);
if (!NT_SUCCESS(status))
continue;
// Otherwise Device ID found
}

ExFreePool(symbolicLinkList);
}

Why do you want to do this? Windows roughly 20 years ago replaced the model of enumerating devices in your driver with Plug and Play where the driver called when a device that it supports if found.

Because I want to check an existence of a display adapter from another driver.