Network Adapter issue with Realtek USB Gbe family controller

I have been dealing with this problem for a few months now. It began when I thought it was a problem with the Network adapter itself. Quick synopsis: I have Gigabit fiber entering my home. I connected an RJ45 adapter to the wall panel and placed an ethernet switch to wire my TV and to also wire my laptop (Dell XPS 15 9500 32 Gb RAM Intel(R) CORE ™ CPU i7-7700 HQ @ 2.8 Ghz). Wall outlet RJ 45 cat8 cable to the ethernet switch. Then the ethernet Switch to the LG TV , and the switch to my laptop (all ethnet plus are cat 8). At first I was getting 948 Mbps download and 902 Mbps Upload speeds when my ISP came and connect my internet to my home which was new at the time (moved in 10/7/18). I need a very low latency connection because i trade momentum stocks for a living now. Slowly overtime my ethernet connection through my network adapter would just drop off. I would unplug it from the USB-C and reconnect and it worked. then a few days later it would drop off again. I tried replacing the Network adapter with one which stated no driver was necessary for an connection. It worked for a few days and then dropped off. During this, my speeds were beginning to deteriorate. 948 DL became 840 DL and 902 UL became 750 UL. I troubleshooted with windows because I upgraded to Win 10 Pro for bitlock but they assured me that was not the problem. I went on Dell’s website and updated my BIOS which helped for a few days and then the same old problem. I then decided to manual input IPv4 properties with my IP address, subnet, gateway IP and network IP (forget about IPv6). This once again worked for a few days before ultimately I was back to square one again. Next I contacted my ISP, AT&T, and discussed the issue I was having. They put me through to a tech individual and he remotely took control of my machine and I watched him for two hours do all the things I had already done, except for using Google’s IP address. After he failed