wdf remote target ioctl status success. But not expected data in the output buffer

I am trying to create & send IOCTL request to remote target synchronously. I am getting the status as success but the output buffer is empty.

Please find the attached code that I am using for the same. I have been struck with this issues for last 3-4 days and I dont know what I am missing. Any help or direction to debug would be great.

Notes:

1. I am opening the target in PnP callback routine
  2. I am new to Windows driver development

##Opening the target

devExt = GetDeviceExtension(Device);
	DbgPrint("Opened %wZ\n", devExt->symbolicName);

WDF_OBJECT_ATTRIBUTES_INIT_CONTEXT_TYPE(&attributes, TARGET_DEVICE_INFO);
	status = WdfIoTargetCreate(devExt->WdfDevice, &attributes, &ioTarget);
	if (!NT_SUCCESS(status)) {
		DbgPrint("WdfIoTargetCreate failed 0x%x\n", status);
		return status;
	}

targetDeviceInfo = GetTargetDeviceInfo(ioTarget);
	targetDeviceInfo->DeviceExtension = devExt;

WDF_IO_TARGET_OPEN_PARAMS_INIT_OPEN_BY_NAME( &openParams,
		SymbolicLink,
		FILE_WRITE_ACCESS | FILE_READ_ACCESS);

openParams.ShareAccess = FILE_SHARE_WRITE | FILE_SHARE_READ;
	openParams.EvtIoTargetQueryRemove = EvtIoTargetQueryRemove;
	openParams.EvtIoTargetRemoveCanceled = EvtIoTargetRemoveCanceled;
	openParams.EvtIoTargetRemoveComplete = EvtIoTargetRemoveComplete;

status = WdfIoTargetOpen(ioTarget, &openParams);
		WdfObjectDelete(ioTarget);
		DbgPrint("SST Target open failed\n");
		return status;
	}

*Target = ioTarget;
	devExt->TargetDevice = ioTarget;
	DbgPrint("Target Device 0x%p, PDO 0x%p, Fileobject 0x%p, Filehandle 0x%p\n",
		WdfIoTargetWdmGetTargetDeviceObject(ioTarget),
		WdfIoTargetWdmGetTargetPhysicalDevice(ioTarget),
		WdfIoTargetWdmGetTargetFileObject(ioTarget),
	WdfIoTargetWdmGetTargetFileHandle(ioTarget));

WDF_OBJECT_ATTRIBUTES_INIT(&attributes);
attributes.ParentObject = ioTarget;

status = WdfRequestCreate(&attributes,
	ioTarget,
	&targetDeviceInfo->IOCTLRequest);