Crash dump not happening with eMMC

Hi All,

I am new to windows driver and currently trying to debug a crash dump issue. Whenever there is a crash i am not able to get the crash dump.

I gone through some post regarding the crash dump but could not get any success.
Details of the code and the debugging i have done:

In the driverEntry, enabled the flag featureSupport in the structure HW_INITIALIZATION_DATA with STOR_FEATURE_DUMP_POINTERS.

In the funtion HwFindAdapter(), when i checked the parameters of the structure “PPORT_CONFIGURATION_INFORMATION” i.e MiniportDumpData, DumpMode it comes to be NULL and Zero respectively.

In the function HwStorStartIo, for the case SRB_FUNCTION_DUMP_POINTERS , in the structure MINIPORT_DUMP_POINTERS when i checked the parameter “DriverName” this is also coming as 0.

Please help me what could have gone wrong, also it would be helpful if i can get any documentation for the same. I have gone through
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-in/library/windows/hardware/ff557459(v=vs.85).aspx
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/hardware/ff563901(v=vs.85).aspx

Thanks for your time and support in advance.

In the driverEntry, enabled the flag featureSupport in the structure
<< HW_INITIALIZATION_DATA with STOR_FEATURE_DUMP_POINTERS.

I am assuming you are setting this flag when the driver runs in the regular context (non-dump). Also, based on the fact that you are setting this flag, is it fair to assume that you are working on a physical miniport driver?

<< In the funtion HwFindAdapter(), when i checked the parameters of the structure
<< “PPORT_CONFIGURATION_INFORMATION” i.e MiniportDumpData, DumpMode it comes to be
<< NULL and Zero respective
<< In the function HwStorStartIo, for the case SRB_FUNCTION_DUMP_POINTERS , in the
<< structure MINIPORT_DUMP_POINTERS when i checked the parameter “DriverName” this
<< is also coming as 0.