memory mapping in ISA device driver (non PnP)

Hi,

I am new to windows driver development.
In my project we are using PCA-6029 (i7 with H110 chipset) SBC. It supports windows 10 IOT enterprise LTSC, we have to develop a ISA device driver to access custom ISA board (slave). ISA board is a memory module, we need to access the memory (0xcc000 - 0xcc799) from SBC (PCA 6029) through ISA bus.

I have developed basic driver by referring Microsoft site. I can able to create driver object and device object. Now I have faced issue in memory mapping section (EvtDevicePrepareHardware ()).

In driver source:

DriverEntry()
{
WdfDriverCreate(); → driver obj created successfully.
}

isaEvtDeviceAdd()
{
WDF_PNPPOWER_EVENT_CALLBACKS_INIT(&pnppowercallback);
pnppowercallback.evtdevicepreparehardware = isaEvtdevicepreparehardware; ->set callback functions
WdfDeviceInitSetPnpPowerEventCallbacks (DeviceInit, &pnppowercallback) ->register the pnp callbacks.
WdfDeviceCreate(); → device obj created successfully.
}

NTSTATUS isaEvtdevicepreparehardware (WDFDEVICE Device,
WDFCMRESLIST Resources,
WDFCMRESLIST ResourcesTranslated)
{
KdPrint((“WdfCmResourceListGetCount=%d\n”, WdfCmResourceListGetCount(ResourcesTranslated)));

for (i = 0; i < WdfCmResourceListGetCount(ResourcesTranslated); i++) 
 {

desc = WdfCmResourceListGetDescriptor(ResourcesTranslated, i);

switch (desc->Type) 
 {

case CmResourceTypeMemory:
 desc->u.Port.Start.LowPart,
 desc->u.Port.Length));
 DevExt->RegsBase = MmMapIoSpace(desc->u.Memory.Start, desc->u.Memory.Length, MmNonCached);
 break;

case CmResourceTypePort:
 desc->u.Port.Start.LowPart,
 desc->u.Port.Length));
 break;

default:
KdPrint(("default!!\n"));
break;
}
}

}

Here, isaEvtdevicepreparehardware is getting triggered, but WdfCmResourceListGetCount = 0, that means PNP manager couldn’t find any resources.

My doubts:

1. since our custom ISA board is non PNP device, then how to specify hardware resources to PNPmanager ?