Class filter driver, IRP_MJ_READ not called

I’m trying to make a keyboard class filter and it works fine if I do not make it as a class filter and I only attach to one device (my IRP_MJ_READ callback is called).
However, after installing it as a class filter driver, my IRP_MJ_READ callback is never called, even tho the device is registered and attached successfully.

My DriverEntry where I register the functions callbacks:
`NTSTATUS DriverEntry(IN PDRIVER_OBJECT DriverObject, IN PUNICODE_STRING RegistryPath) {
UNREFERENCED_PARAMETER(RegistryPath);

// Set driver unload callback
DriverObject->DriverUnload = KeyboardFilterDriverUnload;

// Set general pass through
for (ULONG i = 0; i < IRP_MJ_MAXIMUM_FUNCTION; i++) {
	DriverObject->MajorFunction[i] = KeyboardFilterIrpPassthrough;
}

// Set read callback
DriverObject->MajorFunction[IRP_MJ_READ] = KeyboardFilterIrpRead;

// Set AddDevice callback
DriverObject->DriverExtension->AddDevice = KeyboardFilterAddDevice;

// Set PnP callback
DriverObject->MajorFunction[IRP_MJ_PNP] = KeyboardFilterIrpPnP;

KdPrint(("[KB] Loaded driver"));

return STATUS_SUCCESS;

}`

My AddDevice handler:
`
NTSTATUS KeyboardFilterAddDevice(IN struct _DRIVER_OBJECT* DriverObject, IN struct _DEVICE_OBJECT* PhysicalDeviceObject) {
PDEVICE_OBJECT DeviceObject;
NTSTATUS status;
PDEVICE_EXTENSION deviceExtension;

status = IoCreateDevice(DriverObject, sizeof(DEVICE_EXTENSION), NULL, FILE_DEVICE_KEYBOARD, FILE_DEVICE_SECURE_OPEN, FALSE, &DeviceObject);

if (!NT_SUCCESS(status)) {
	KdPrint(("[KB] Failed to create device"));
	return status;
}

// Initialize extension
RtlZeroMemory(DeviceObject->DeviceExtension, sizeof(DEVICE_EXTENSION));
deviceExtension = (PDEVICE_EXTENSION)DeviceObject->DeviceExtension;

// Set buffer io flag
DeviceObject->Flags |= DO_BUFFERED_IO;

// Get device name
WCHAR wcsDeviceID[256] = { 0 };
ULONG dataLen;