Sysdriver: How to capture Input data and play user audio application data

Hi,

For my project I need to create virtual mic and speaker. I am Sysvad is doing it. I am very new to audio driver development. while I am using sysvad driver, I cant able to record my voice,instead generated sine wave(tonegenerate.cpp) is showing in recording device. 

Can you people please guide me, where the changes need to be taken care to capture my mic data instead of sine wave. I am going through minwavertstreams.cpp file, but I don’t have any idea where to tap the mic data. Hope I get solution on this or any suggestions for any document to read. Advance Thanks.

What application did you use to test this? My guess is that you pulled your input from the sysvad fake microphone and played it to the sysvad fake speaker. In that case, naturally, what you’re going to get is a recording of the fake microphone, which produces a sine wave. That should not have been hard to figure out. If you want to record live mic data, then your test app needs to read from a live microphone and play it to the sysvad fake speaker.

1 Like

Thank you for reply sir,
I tested sysvad on audacity. I enabled “Sysavd mic” in audacity mic options as well as speakers. I want take live mic data from sysvad fake microphone and pass it to user application and I want take take user app data and post-process it before giving to sysvad fake speakers.

My Actual Target is:
. If i get any open source of virtual driver, I will integrate my pre-process code in virtual audio driver code at both mic side and speaker side. I got to know about sysvad which can be suitable for my task. But, I cannot able to figure out, which code block I need to change to get my task. Can you give your guidelines.It will be very useful for my project. If you want me read any document about it,please suggest. Advance thanks.

Can you tell me, which buffer I have to tap to feed the user application for live mic data.